Blog Name Change

I changed the name of this blog for two reasons:

1) I had no idea what I was focusing on in this blog, and the title Bright and Blue just didn’t target anything = Boring

2) The budget that Dodge and I have set is $1000. While we’re not engaged (yet) we will eventually be and we know we don’t want to drown ourselves in the Wedding Industrial Complex.

So I am really thrilled about this change for the blog.

In my view, the budget of $1000 seems like an adventurous task. I can’t wait to find good deals! I can’t wait to have an awesome reception which focuses on the step that Dodge and I will be making with the love of our nearest and dearest beside us. What better way to celebrate our marriage, our commitment, our union than having a celebration with our family and friends. Really, that is all I need and want.

I also have a few ideas brainstorming, but we’ll save those till an engagement is solidified. It is a beautiful friday! Enjoy 🙂

0 Responses to “Blog Name Change”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

