Updates

Tomorrow is St. Patrick’s Day. For this occasion at preschool we made the coolest little clover thing-ys. They were made out of green foam board material and I attached rainbow yarn to incorporate the leprechaun dudes. Then I let them go wild with sponges and gold glitter paint.

That equaled = MESS.

But it was fun. Although I did have to snatch the sponge out of J’s hand to deter him from sponge painting our classroom walls. Yes, J is crazy. But so sweet.

Of course, with all of this beautiful weather I went running and literally enjoyed pushing myself to run a couple miles. Now all I want is water. Much to my joy and happiness, my roommate who moved in on Saturday, named Kat (she’s from Thailand) has moved out. Sweet joy. I missed my privacy. Eleven. Count them, one, two, three, four, five, six, seven, eight, nine, ten, eleven. This is how many days till my beloved Dodge comes to visit for his spring break. It will be a blast. We already planned to do multiple things. Hiking, running, swimming, eating, movies. Plus visiting my uncle in Syracuse and taking a day trip to Logan (possibly) to visit the Allens (love this family.) And I really wanted to show Dodge the cemetery in Brigham City which holds many plots of my ancestors. I love history. I wished I lived in it.

Brigham City Cemetery

1 Response to “Updates”


  1. 1 Jan March 17, 2009 at 4:58 am

    But if you “lived in it”, you’d be IN that cemetery by now!


Leave a Reply

