Connecting Ideas

Let’s recall a previous post I made, about inspiration boards. It was the Secret Garden posting, and I think I have found a way to pull it off. 🙂

Remember the recent movie musical, Mamma Mia. I’m obsessed with it. I fell in love with Sophie (Amanda Seyfried) and Sky (Dominic Cooper.) Not to mention the beautiful island of Kalokairi, featuring the exquisite villa that Donna (Meryl Streep) owns and the quaint little chapel where Sophie and Sky were to be wed. Then I started thinking…

The dinner after the wedding was probably the sweetest and simplest I have seen. It was really about their friends and family being together to celebrate the uniting of two people. I started scheming on how to incorporate their details into the reception. The most tasteful part about the dinner was prior to the wedding, a team got together to weave flowers and vines into the ceiling. I think this would be possible with netting and it really wouldn’t require much expense either. Among the flowers and vines were little glass lanterns. I tried improvising. Possibly using the smaller wide mouth mason jars, with some wire and an LED tea light would work. Using white linens would create a dramatic effect too and then add pops of color with some bright flowers.

I love the way Sophie did her hair for the wedding. It would suit my hair perfectly.

0 Responses to “Connecting Ideas”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

